Run-Down Forums Forum Index Run-Down Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch

Run-Down Forums Forum Index
Rambling Runners
Anybody Racing?

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Run-Down Forums Forum Index -> Rambling Runners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Micah Ward
Olympic Medalist
Olympic Medalist

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2001 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Guys, It seems like we talk about most things under the sun except for our own racing. I'm rehabbing from a stress fracture that has kept me off the starting line this year but I've been averaging 5-6 races a year for the last 24 years. Dan, Leechboy, Graeme, Shaun and all you other regulars and irregulars...anybody raced lately? How did you do? What is on your schedule and how are you training for it? Brag a little.
Micah
Dan
Chief Pontificator
Chief Pontificator

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2001 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My last race was an all-comer's meet in Eugene, July '97... I had high hopes for that next year, but a string of injuries had other ideas for me.

Dan
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
graeme
Varsity
Varsity

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2001 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm 14 and I have been doing school tracjk for about 5 years but I havn't actually joined a club until this year. But since the season just ended I won't be doing much racing at the moment.

My last race was in May, I placed 1st in the 1500m at the North Vancouver Island Championships (in BC) but for some reason my time was never recorded. That was a pretty big boost for me and is the main reason I started training.
Dan
Chief Pontificator
Chief Pontificator

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2001 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Graeme,

I didn't know you're from Nanaimo, cool. I've got relatives there, although I believe the only one living there at the moment is my uncle.